Taking on Chun Li

chun-li

I’m new to ssfIV and to the forums. So I just wanted to make this first post. I don’t really know what my alt character will be.

Chun seems like a more difficult player to start with since I haven’t played at all before, but I can’t seem to stray from her.

So are you saying you want to learn how to play Chun-li? You didn’t clearly say that in the post lol. I recommend watching videos and reading on some stickied threads on here and ask questions you’re curious about in the Q&A thread. That’s just a start I would recommend.

Welcome aboard get ready for a shit ton of tooth and nail victories.

I’m sorry, yes I plan on using Chun Li as my main. I didn’t say it in the post because I didn’t want to seem like I was repeating the thread title.

I have watched my husband (iQuick) play ssf IV a lot, and fir many hours, but I never decided to play. It wasn’t until after I watched the whole Evo stream that I got this unbearable urge to play. Lol, so I bought a madcatz stick and the custom parts and started practicing.

I have been staying in the training mode right now so that I can memorize the skills buttons, learn combos, and perfect the timings.

Hell yeah thats what im talking about, secrety planning to wup ur husbands ass I see ROFL. Well like the folks say try watching some vids of Chun Li game play.