Tatsunoko Stick PCB layout

Hey guys this is my first time posting here and I’m wondering if you can help me read this PCB. I’m trying to connect this thing to a PS360+ i took a picture of the front and back of the PCB. The goals I’m trying to achieve is having support for LED lights that are built into the original Wii PCB as well as a functioning home button. I’ve already modded my TE stick to have these supported but I’ve never modded anything Nintendo related. You guys can download the images of the PCB and im linking them to imgur if that helps. I know which GND I’m using to connect this board to the PS360+ but i have no idea where to solder a wire to enable the home button. Side note i have no idea what a VCC line does.
the front: http://imgur.com/QpinyEQ
the back: http://imgur.com/TalmJex

Do you have a multimeter? You could see where continuity is created when the button is pressed. You can tell which of the two points is ground by checking for continuity with any other ground point. Both boards will need power, so you’ll have to connect the vcc lines also.

I do have a multimeter, and i know which is ground but i have no idea which connection i need to solder for home button and main power for the LEDs.

The circle on the right (S-1) is the contact point for home (front picture). See those interlocking copper channels? One side is the signal, one side is ground. Use your multimeter (set to ohms, or for a continuity beep if yours has that) to find which side is ground by touching a known ground point with one probe then seeing which side of the contacts has continuity. The one that doesn’t is the signal. Find a good solder point that has continuity with the signal contact.

As a disclaimer, I haven’t done this specifically, though I do have pad hacking and dual modding experience.