TE + Agetec...

Ok, so I have tried searching for this on my own, and haven’t come up with anything that seems to be what I’m looking for, so please don’t blow me off as being lazy. I know someone has to have done this before. Also I might add, I am completely new to this scene and am at the absolute noob level of comprehending modding so maybe I wasn’t searching for the correct phrases.

I have a 360 TE, almost have all the supplies for modding; MC Cthulhu, Imp, Rj 45 jack and connectors, and an Dreamcast Agetec PCB. I’m trying to mod it to work on PS3, 360, Gamecube/Wii, and Dreamcast.

I have had no such luck in finding a tutorial in how to wire up the Agetec PCB to the TE. I don’t know if I need to do anything different when adding all this to the MC Cthulhu and friends.

I know this is a very advanced project I am taking upon, and most would say hire someone else to do this, but I’ve got someone teaching me how to solder, and as long as I have some diagrams or tutorial, I’m fairly confident I can manage this. Gotta start somewhere and I like the deep end. I found Bombermans MC Cthulhu guide, and I believe I can follow it successfully. So if anyone can point me in the right direction it’d be appreciated. I plan on documenting my whole process once I get started. Maybe even have some kind of tutorial for complete omg wtf is this green board noobs.

Thanks!:smile:

You need to look up the dual modding thread. but in your case doing a triple mod.

Basically you need to cut a hole for the Dreamcast cable, it is not compatible with MC_Cthulhu RJ-45. Then simply connect the signal wires of the dreamcast pcb to the rest of the signals, connect common ground, and Vcc. And never plug the stick into two systems at a time.

Most of the links you need are in here:

http://www.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=209057

2 pcbs in one stick will allow you to figure out how to do 3.
2 PCB’s in one stick - Possible?
http://www.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=146124