TE joystick repair question

Hello there, I’m a complete stick mod rookie, so I want to consult the SRK experts here.

Had my TE for almost a year now and maybe the wear and tear is taking its toll. For example when I play Blazblue CS, sometimes it doesn’t respond to my double tab and fails to air or ground dash.

How should I go about fixing it? I’m guessing the stick is not restoring to its center position quick enough leading to the failed dash attempts, but this is only my guess. I’m not sure what parts I need to look for.

Any suggestions of which online site, or which retail store I can shop locally around the Toronto area?

Maybe try replacing the spring and/or the PCB/microswitch assembly?

A replacement PCB with microswitches and a replacement spring may be more trouble than it’s worth just to buy a new JLF. For sites, Lizardlick.com is good, but it ships from America, so expect to wait a little while… But, you can of course buy a replacement PCB with microswitches and a new spring and replace those, but… If you’re a rookie, a JLF runs only $23, and you can easily pop and swap.

Or you can be cool and branch out and try Seimitsu sticks, they’re a bit tighter than JLFs. But be sure you post what you want here if you think of getting one, not all of them come with the mounting plate that you’d like… And make sure it’s in the format LS-XX-01, so you can drop the replacement in…

^ Nah it’s super easy.

• Take off the restrictor gate.
  • Remove the pcb/microswitches and disconnect the wiring harness.
  • Remove the E-clip from the shaft, slide the actuator off, remove spring.
  • Add new spring, slide actuator on, and put E-clip back on.
  • Put the new pcb/microswitches in place and connect the wiring harness.
  • Replace the restrictor gate.
  • Success!

Right… so after a bit of research, the parts that I’m looking for should be JLF-TP-8YT-SK.