Teaching an ol dog new tricks

Hi guys, I’m writing in the hopes that there’s someone out there that can shed some light on something that’s bothering me.

I’m 31 years old. My previous experience with SF was when I was a kid with SF2 for SNES. We played for fun with the friends and I didn’t new any competitive scene or anything. Learning how to do hadokens an shoryukens was the top of the top. In my adult life I played some of the Vs games but it was only casual.

Fast forward 2009. With the release of SF4 my love for fighting games has rekindle, and I started playing after the console version was out. There’s one difference now, I learned of a competitive league here on my country, and I’ve been playing inside of it for a couple of months.

I’ve been trying to systematically improve my game. I train/play as much time as I can. I have a Job, Kid and Wife, but still I try to at least play 1hr each day on weekdays and more on Fridays and Saturdays.

Now my problem. I know that offline competition is the best way to improve your game but because of my personal schedule, the online aspect of the game is the one that I can dedicate the most time because I’m in my house. I do have improved but I think that with the time I have spent on the game I should be better. I need some way to organize/prioritize/develop/etc. my skills as to become a better player.

As of now I know of 3 things that I need to improve upon:
[LIST]
[]Better ground game. My spacing/footsies need a lot of work.
[
]Reliable anti-airing. A game breaker for me.
[*]Controlling the flow of the match. Sometimes I have a 70% lead and the my opponent rushes to me and I loose the control of the match and loose the round.
[/LIST]

So anyone that can help me on any way on this, ideas, information, whatever please do so. If you have time to spare to play with me or something. I’ll be really grateful. I’m really dedicated to this and I want this 2010 to be a year where I can say that I have really improved.