Team Advice

CvS2 is looking a lot more interesting than it did five months ago (thanky Japan), so I’m looking to refine my teams to be a little more competitive. I have a handful of characters I’m good with, and I’m wondering which characters I should continue to practice with and which ones I should pick up.

Grooves are kind of important, since it’s the one thing all characters in the team share. So I’ll seperate each groove and give each character that I frequently play in that groove.

C-Groove: Sagat, Eagle, Yamazaki, Geese, Todo
Sagat and Eagle are my top characters; I’ve played them the most. I’m kind of stuck for a third character though.

A-Groove: Eagle, Rolento
I’ve been trying to pick up Sakura, but it isn’t going well. I also need work on Rolento’s CC. Eagle, again, is my best. Overall, I’m not that good with A-Groove.

N-Groove: Sagat, Eagle, Todo, Maki, Yamazaki, Geese, Rock, Rolento, Guile
I play everyone in N-Groove; it’s my favorite. I think my best team is Rolento, Eagle, Sagat2. N-Groove hasn’t been too popular lately though.

As for grooves not mentioned, I’m open to any suggestions for characters to try in those grooves.

Try C/K Groove Cammy/Sagat/Blanka, or maybe A-Groove Sakura/Bison/Blanka!!! Those teams are good???

i’d recommend C-chun li because her level 2, lightning legs (2 hits), and then either standing fierce/ crouching lp, crouching mp, into level 1, hurts like hell, around 9000. and a very solid character overall, arguably top tier.

C-guile is an excellent battery, so something like C-guile/eagle/R2 sagat would be solid also (one of my teams).

A-blanka is a very good battery or anchor, who builds meter quick and can be played very simply. bison and hibiki are also very good, because they both have so many options once they get a full bar.

N-groove blanka is REALLY good, i’d recommend learning him.