Thanks for the help guys, now i need more

zangief

ok, i posted here maybe about one month ago when i just started playing gief. i am now at G-2 “C” now, moving up the ladder slowly. i got a lot of help reading this forum but now need more:

– Ryu and Ken that don’t jump and play footsie with you. generally, couple fireballs to push me away a bit, then wait for me to jump so they can dp me if i don’t, walk toward me again with c. mk, fb and the whole process starts again. chip my bar little by little. these matches are so boring and frustrating. and when you do get them in the corner, they do the flying hurricane kick and go the other way. there are not that many players that play this well (the ones i meet are all G2-As). some of the matches ends in time running out with me behind of course.

– Honda, how do play against good Honda’s? what the general strategy? i saw someone asking this but no one really answered.

how do i do this, how do i do that… sigh…

RYU and KEN = EXGH when u see the walking toward you. —> Cross up.
bait the runaway hurricane kick the otherway and EXGH that.

Honda = focus bait lariat pattern those sumo head butts. if its a good honda and they have EX meter when you cross them up they will EX sumo splash you, be careful. watch out for his gay neutral jumping fierce to hands to standing round house. when i fight a good honda its really a slug fest, crap trades left and right.

This is why we need Character Specific Threads.

well, there is no character specific thread…

for ryu, i know about exgreen hand when he walk toward me but he is also anticipating ex-green hand so he walk up a bit then defend and if i miss my gh, it’s punish. it’s just a really tough match up…i only see these type of ryu and ken maybe once every two hours online. but i want to beat them so bad because they are obviously the best ones out there.