That pesky magnetic blast [u,uf,f]

magneto

im trying to think of ways to make my self never produce that by accident, espically when tri-jumping

so what is ur technique. i dont have a technique right now. during normal comboes that are just c.lk c.hp sj.hk etc. i never get it cuz i just dont have to press u uf f and punch but when i try and rushdown (im just learning RTSD) i get it sometimes. like i might call storm assist and dash in and press c.lk c.hp and that might work on some ppl but other ppl are already crounching so i thought i would dash in then normal jump forward and air dash downforward hk then dash in c.lk c.hp and that works in training mode but in real life situations sometimes the air wave comes out so im thinking i should dash in normal jump then put the stick to neutral then hold d/f and dash.

so i guess my question is, does putting the stick into neutral stop u from doing the air wave thing.

Umm… Yerah…

i know what he is saying, basically im not use to triangle dash at all when it comes to arcade or stick over all, i can do it on pad well im still learning on pad but im doin it, when i play on stick i seem to SJ in air but then i go to addf i end up throwing that projectile down to the ground instead of dashing down so it’s rather annoying, or even when i do dash down the kick never comes out. so he actually askin best way to avoid that projectile coming out. I would ask the same but it’s already been brought up in other threads about that problem and the methods ppl do like claw/and slideing the fingers down the 3 buttons.

Any time you need to go from d to u, go from d to ub instead. Instant fix.

i was thinking about doing that i said “ill just do either uf or ub everytime and then ill never have the U part”. but what if i actually want to jump up.

or say i am super jumping up when im not rushing down and then i see an openign so i want to dash down, like i would try that method but sometimes i might actually want to go straight up.