The Dying Hawk (T. Hawk emergency! Q.Q)

t-hawk

Hello again my name is Zega and i been maining T. hawk for about 3 months now ever since i got the game. I was introduced to the SSF4 community by a good friend of mine that has been on the scene for quiet some time. I am new to the official competitve enviorment and am branching out further than just my local scene.

Yestarday after he beat me 10 times in a row with vega he said i will never be a good SSF4 player because i can not beat a good player, and am far to use to scrubs

Reason being is i can’t really win without hawk unless i use his U1 or reversals, he basically told me i mash way to much and will always beat xbox scrubs but be frequently defeated on the tourny scene.

I was just wondering how i can play T. Hawk effictivly without looking like a srub and mashing ultra, i don’t really know what to do on block strings except either just block or reversal so i normally get caught in mix up’s a lot. Also tick throwing is really hard for me and i guess i just have a bad hawk in genearl. (I looked at the T. Hawk threads and they didn’t really help me that much :c sry guys)

I was wondering how i can prevent playing like this before i quit T. Hawk for good.

I’m thinking of quiting T. hawk because i feel like the way i play him has ruined my fundementals and has effected my ability to be a good Street fighter player.