The Future of Marvel Team Structure

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the future of this game. Just when I think I have it figured out, someone comes in and throws a wrench in the gears with some revolutionary team or tech that baffles thousands. I’ve come to realize that this game is a lot different than we see it right now.

Backstory

[details=Spoiler]First, a little backstory on how I came to the view I currently have (and will soon explain). I started playing fighting games in April of last year. Prior to then, the closest thing I had was Smash. I decided I wanted to move on to something more serious, so I went for the game that brought the fighting game genre to the masses - Super Street Fighter IV.

Now, keep in mind that I wasn’t your stereotypical Smash player. I didn’t waltz into the real FGC and expect to be a god. I knew it would take a long time to start to catch up with people, so I put in the work. After a month or two, I was actually starting to hold my own against mid-level players. I analyzed the game from a technical point of view, corrected my mistakes, and read. I read a ton of information. My head came close to exploding one time.

Mid-June came, and I decided to broaden my knowledge of fighting games by picking up Marvel vs. Capcom 3. I got my arcade stick a few weeks later, and I learned surprisingly fast. Why? A lot of reading. I watched videos too, but the reading helped tremendously. By the time Ultimate came around, I was a 4th Lord in Vanilla. I didn’t know quite enough to get creative and remain successful, so I was a Wolvie/Wesker/Akuma 4th Lord… But I was a 4th Lord.