The Official I am a newb thread!

I see that alot of people are posing in seperate threads about them being scrubs and such. So i decided to make a thread deticated to newbs or srk. Post your problems here and someone will post back in order to help you out.

Street Fighter 3 is an awesome game, luckily I have 3 other friends who agree. I do not have delusions of being in tourneys which don’t exist in my area, and getting to be better/as good as [insert player]. I also understand that there isn’t a magical sentence someone can say to me that will make me completely understand the game and be able to beat everybody etc.

Blah blah blah noob threads are silly.

There is one word that could. “Believe”~

Dediacation.

practice. And copy what the pro’s do it will make sense sooner or later.

dragonhou…silent sha…ummmm 3s masta, can you teach me how to low forwardxxxsuper?

YEAH I CAN YOU NOOB!!!

I have a question, is it a given to use the “Digital pad” when playing the game on an Xbox? (I’m not sure the word for it, but I hope you understand digital pad) - I usually accidently jump and shit when using the analog stick, however I feel it’s easier to use it for nailing supercombos. Yesterday I asked in the SRK IRC channel about it and 3 people instantly said “Use the digital pad” - So the basic question is, are there different opinions on this, or is playing with the digital pad a given?

Thank you for replies.

hehe D-pad doesn’t stand for “digital pad”, it stands for Directional Pad. And if you really want to use an analog stick, buy a joystick, if you really want to get better the investment is worth it.

Well, having played this game for ~3 days, buying a joystick feels a bit to serious. However, if I do fall in love with the game totally I’ll probably buy a joystick, but that’s not all to relevant right now.