The SRK Programming Thread

If you code in any language, be it C, Java, Ruby on Rails, bash, kourne, whatever, post here to find like-minded individuals and perhaps some help if you’re stuck.

It’d also be helpful to post what languages you can code in.

Personally, I use Java and C quite frequently and would consider myself well-versed in both.

haha. basic and pascal. honestly though, i used to be able to code in visual basic/java/c++ but it has been probably 8 years since i’ve written or edited anything.

C++ hasn’t changed much, VB is still pretty useless except for sweet GUIs. Java is a bit different these days! Get with the times.

Trying to learn x86.

I code in RPG IV v6. Doing it full time for the past few years developing clinical apps for a hospital.

I am a veteran of around 10 years of Java and J2EE development. I also like to play with C and, more recently, have gotten into functional languages like Scala.

I program in a variety of languages, but like many people, I’m most experienced in C++. If you have any questions about any programming issue, I probably can help.

I really want to find a motivation to use Lisp.

I’m going to school majoring in information science/business, but the first year curriculum is strictly programming. I’ve been messing around with Java for a couple years and this year started PLT Scheme (Lisp, it’s what the Northeastern University Intro to CS class is taught in) but I really don’t know where I’m going to end up. My classes were taught with the mantra that it is a class in program design/OOD and not a class in Lisp/Java/C++/etc., which I think is great considering how fast things change in the computer industry.