The "Tekken stick"

So i’m about to buy my first arcade stick on the ps3, and im really wondering how good the stick that comes with tekken 6 is.

How good is it when compared to the 60-70$ mad catz stick? Because its either that or the tekken 6 package.

Thanks in advance.

Ok, forget that. I have a question that you need to answer before anything else… How much do you want to pay for a stick?

<50 will get you rubbish - usually, unless you get a used stick
50-100 will get you something you can play on and improve with
100+ will get you something that you can use in tournaments, will last you a while, and that you’ll be comfortable playing with
200+ you’re getting ripped off unless you get some super custom things (like LED buttons and really really nice cases and other aesthetics)

And another question -
what games are going to play? Fighters and otherwise.

50-100, maybe a bit over 100.

Mainly SFIV and SSFIV when it comes out.

I have no experience with the tekken stick, but it’s wireless so from that alone I imagine it will lag slightly, but also that means you’re paying for wireless technology and loosing arcade part quality as a result. The mad catz te stick is awesome, if you know you’re going to be playing fighting games on your ps3 for a long time to come get that. Else get the mad catz se and after ~100 hours of play the buttons and/or stick will stop functioning correctly and you can buy better replacement parts of your choice, which will then put it at about the same cost as the te.

The Madcatz SE is nice in that you can very easily change the parts for higher quality ones later on. And lose parts are pretty cheap. Especially if you go for a Seimitsu stick instead of Sanwa.