How would you rank the teleports? Me I think its something like this:

Spiral (best)
Dhalsim
Strider
Psylock
Bison
Sakura
Akuma (worst)

I think all the teleports are useful but the best for me is still spiral’s and the worst is akuma. I rank both akuma’s and sakura’s teleports low because the can only teleport while on the ground and their teleports are “visible”. Im not a pro so I could have the rankings wrong. anyone care to clarify the rankings (your own opinion will be fine).

i think sakuras should be up higher since it has zero frame recovery which lets her teleport one after the other. Atleast after dhalsim

Spiral
Dhalsim
Strider
Sakura
Akuma
Psylock
Bison

Spiral – easy control motion and zero frame startup. It’s a major reason why Spiral is still a viable character if you know what you’re doing with her.
Sakura – ugly control motion, but zero frame startup AND recovery, so potentially the best way in the game to kill the clock on a lead if you don’t screw it up
Dhalsim – zero frame startup, but tricky control motion
Strider – fairly easy control motion, but it’s got another move with a similar motion that can get you and your assists killed if you do it by mistake. Try dropping an assist on Cable and going to the wall some time. You lose, right there.

…and then the others.

make me cry :sad:

I would choose Bison’s teleport over Psylockes as…

• Bison is comparable to the four corners of the screen where the opponent is
  • Psylocke teleports are located on the ground area of the screen

don’t psylockes teleport happen in 4 places? ground and air?

you can avoid AHVB in reaction with Bison

Yep, but I believe it has horrible recovery time. (air)

Could blackheart be considered a teleporter, the way he goes into the ground and comes up?

I think if you hold the stick forward after doing the dash, he’ll appear about as far as half the screen from where he was. I don’t play him enough to know for sure, but a good BH player at my arcade told me this.