Tri-Mod help

hi guys, im completely new to this so im gonna need some help, i found a modder in my area who will do any job cheap, so long as i have the parts.
i plan to make my ps3 TE stick work for 360 and wii and ps3 all within one usb wire. i jus wanna make sure of the parts that i need to bring in to the guy b4 he does the job…
currently i have a fightpad pcb, so that takes care of the 360 part right?
then i know to make it work for the wii, i need piiwee, and thats 25bucks assembled.
then i heard i can make all this work under one usb wire, so to do that i need an impswitch? which is like 12 shipped?

so yeah im jus asking for some help b4 i buy or forget to buy some things…in short, what do i need to tri-mod my ps3 te stick to work for 360,ps3,wii, all under 1 usb wire?

wii doesn’t work via usb…
best way is to have an RJ45, you’d have VCC, GND, D+, D-, and the 3 other wii inputs, leaving you with just enough for an RJ45 mod. Then you’d have to make detachable cables for it

also you’d still need an imp or a dpdt switch to switch the D+ and D- for the ps3 signals and xbox signals anyways

i dont even know what that means haha, but i guess i just wont do wii then sounds like itll be too expensive, thanks mr. mortified.

Mr Mortifed is right you need a DPDT or Double Pole Double Throw switch. It is a switch instead of just on and off, it can switch the source of 2 separate wires to one of 2 other ends which also have places for 2 wires.

They look like this

Here is a older knife style DPDT switch, here you can better see how a DPDT switch works

You can also use a 4PDT or Four Pole Double throw switch

And Imp sort of works like a DPDT switch, but instead of hitting a switch to choose modes, you hold down the guide button to switch the input to make what ever board you designate as secondary to be active. Toodles is working on a auto-detecting imp switch where the imp auto switches which circuit board is taking over.