Trouble with Ken!

dudley

I havent posted before so firstly hello!

I just recently started using Dudley (used to use Urien & Yang) as a main and have read through the very helpful information posted discussing tactics, effectivness of moves and the damaging combos Dudley can do. Im still studying this and practicing the combos but the execution still needs some work for use in proper matches.

I was playing a freind this weekend that i can usually beast with pretty much any character, when he started using Ken and seems to have levelled up somewhat.

So does anyone have any tips VS a very safe, turling Ken?:arazz:

Loads of Max Range Crouching RH, max range crouching forwardXXHadokens, and dashing thows etc.

Thanks in advance, apologies for the long post.

P.S any general Dudley tips are also welcome.

i just started using dudley, but i would suggest to use jump-ins to get him in range to do damage. you just have to read how he reacts to ur jumps (use air parries, empty jump-ins, j. hp, and j.rh accordingly). besides that, try to bait his attacks. if he does alot of max range cr. rh, then get in that range and bait it out and parry it then punish. try to get close enough to where you can hit him with a st. rh, that way you can cancel it into his ducking dash and then use mixups from there.
also, i think dudley’s f. fp has more range than ken’s cr. forward. so i would use that as a counter poke, sparingly. i hope this helps, and i hope more knowledgeable people jump in to give u better pointers.

Cheers for the reply.

Ive not been using jump ins that much cos i got the general feel that i shouldnt be jumping that much with dudley? However i think youve hit the nail on the head with getting in close enough to use RH and the appropriate mixups cos thats probaly been my least used move against him in this match up cos im not close enough for it. ill heed your advice and go for it thanks.