Trying to swap P360 stick for Comp stick

Hey guys, I’ve never done this before and looking for a lot of help. If some of you could answer my questions, I’d really appreciate it. I’m stuck until I figure this out…

Basically here are the insides of my p360 stick. I bought a comp stick and want to get rid of the 360 and just install the comp stick with the same 360 box.

I tried to label everything the best I could. You can click on the image so you can see how I labelled it.

Hopefully my questions aren’t too stupid. I’m trying to learn this own my own so I can fix it… I try to read the threads on here to learn. Its tough tho cause I’ve never done it before.

1). A B C D will be needed to be cut so I can get the joystick out and to be hooked up to the comp stick. Where the red lines are was where
I was going to cut them. Is this going to be a problem? 2nd question, how would you cut A B C D off… Wire cutters… scizzors? Or would you remove the solder somehow so you have more wire? I don’t have very much wire to work with it looks like when hooking it up to the comp stick… If A-D won’t reach to the comp’s microswitches, can i just attach more wire?

2). E and F are the ground and 5 V so this shouldn’t be needed at all for the comp stick with my existing setup and I can just cut those with scizzors or wire cutters? Again, I’m going to be cutting close to the red lines… Is that cool or is there a better place to cut?

3). G & H are connected to the L1 & L2 (I & J) buttons on the stick. This mas you can see came with 8 buttons and I don’t need 8. I’ve bought hole plugs to cover these. Cutting G & H where the red is close to the pcb won’t be a problem, will it?

4). I don’t even know wtf K is???. Is it the ground wire? I’m gonna need some more to connect up to the comp stick’s microswitches right?? Where do you connect the 2 different ground wires together (on a microswitch or you just solder them together?)