Ultra I - Feng Shui Engine

juri

For a guide on Feng Shui Engine, see Feng Shui Engine on the SRK wiki. (An updated version is currently in progress.)

Instant overhead set-ups: http://forums.shoryuken.com/t/ultra-i-feng-shui-engine/114182page-4#post-5701068

This thread is for discussing set-ups, combos, resets, and general strategies for FSE.

im so sorry if im not of help to some of you, i would like to but im not very good at explaining how to do these type of things, im more hands on… but, i guess for my input would be go the the base of her first FSE trial (st. lp>st.lk>st.mp>st.mk>st.hk) and learn the base of that.

with the type of mental properties and the fear you can instill in your opponent is very daunting! this is how i would start:

-if my opponent is blocking high from three hits as:close s.lp >s.lk >s.mp, i use Sekku{if the overhead connects**}>cr.lp>cr.lk>cr.mp>cr.mk>cr.hk**… cross up and go gung ho.

*This is an interesting thread. I’m far from the best Juri player (as D Dollars can attest to this) and I use FSE exclusively: it’s kind of come to my attention while reading discussions on FSE that people have been philosophically approaching FSE the wrong way. I don’t think the question is “What can you get out of FSE” but rather “How do you get this out of FSE”. I don’t mean to come off as pompous but I don’t really have time to delve into it more at the moment unfortunately but later on I’ll return and try to explain myself some more. *

FSE - st.LK x st.MP x st.HK (2Hits) xx MK SUPER (DMG 447 / STUN 310)

FSE (corner) - st.LK x st.MP x st.HK (2Hits) xx EXSENPU - st.MP |Reset - cross forward dash under | st.LK x st.MP x st.HK (2Hits) xx EXSENPU (DMG 356+314 / STUN 514+454)

… combination with Sekku possible.

Wow, you’ve made me fall in love with FSE again, great write up. :smiley:

One question: Are the damage ranges because some hits whiff occasionally or what do they mean?