UMvC3 noob help

Hi all, first post here. I bought UmvC3 a few months back, and im really starting to get into it. Bought an arcade stick and all. I really wanna get onto the tournament scene, but not anytime soon, I still suck horribly.

Made this thread cos i am really really bad at this game when it comes to playing the ai and other people. Played a few weeks ago and did pretty crappy in a lobby, but that compared nothing to how hard I got beaten today. Seriously, Im a beginner and this other guy was an amateur and I barely laid a scratch on his Trish while she lamed out my team from super jump height. To top it all off, he taunted me. Ouch.

I guess the main theme of this thread is to get some advice from you guys. I use a team of X23/Hulk/Hawkeye, but im not especially skilled at fighting with any. Can anyone give me some tips/constructed criticism for training and my team, or even suggest a new team? Im looking for a unique point character that isnt very played widespread, which is part of the reason I had x23 as my point. Any help will be much appreciated, as I just want to get better at doing something im starting to love :slight_smile:

think i may have posted this in the wrong section, lol

id personally use hulk on point lol since hes a lot easier to use than x-23
with you being new, i’d hesitate the promotion of more wesker but he is better for a newbie than hawkeye.
just use whatever char you like most, and go watch videos and tutorials youtube.
use training mode to learn combos, then play against a computer to learn to execute them in real time. then practice fighting with other players and try and find people whom will give u live tips as you play.

hulk/wesker/sentinel

easiest team to use, no joke, you got your projectile that covers everything and your OTG assist to easily kill an opposing character, you only have to learn a few things:

continuing a hulk combo with gamma wave, into gamma crush
wesker combos