USB Fighting Stick?

First off im new here, and im just getting into the street fighter scene. I dont play competitively (though id like to eventually) but for now i just have some bros over and we play some SF2HDR. But back to the point here.

what do you guys think of these sticks, were talking for casual gamers right now, i just want to sticks for me and some friends.

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-zl-49-en-70-2byy.html

What i plan on doing is buying some cheap sticks just to play with, then this summer probably get the tournament edition madcatz stick, and in the middle slowly mod one of my sticks with parts(which thank god this site has some pretty intelligent people when it comes to that stuff)

TL;DR; are these sticks good for casual SF players?

Man, you know on that site there are customer reviews right underneath the item description?

yes i know, but i assume a site that is an expert on the specific gaming series ill be playing would have some better insight

I am a casual player myself, but I believe spending for something that’s good the first time around. :slight_smile:

Don’t buy that stick, buy a Hori Real Arcade Pro (PS3) or Hori Real Arcade Pro EX (360). Both sticks are great quality and easily moddable (so that when you decide to become a serious player, you don’t need to buy a new stick, just new parts to pimp out your stick).

Just my opinion, don’t spend less for something crappy. Buy it right the first time. There are a lot more expensive sticks out there but I myself got a Hori.

Hope this helps, and hope someone else echoes the same opinion. :slight_smile:

Edit: By the way, here’s a good link for you to check out some Hori sticks: http://sdtekken.com/tech-area/arcade-sticks/

Well, experts don’t use $30 sticks assembled out of a trash can in Taiwan.

you make a good point, but it seems almost all “good” sticks are sold out, and the next shipment is already backordered :confused:

tough situation.

I think you missed my point entirely