Use for fadc...

dhalsim

I’m fairly new to dhalsim and still trying to get the combo’s and bnb’s down pat while I think I have a pretty good grasp of at least the theory behind playing dhalsim I’m defiantly lacking when it comes to actually playing anyway I’m wondering where in dhalsims toolbox does focus attacks come in? One of our 4 answers to fireball yes, but where else does focus attack have a place in our fights? And for that matter FADC’s? While I know we want to save for super is there any situation you can think of where it would be a valid tactic?

i only every use simes focus to get out of situations =/ backdash

There is a pretty sick combo you can pull by hitting an FADC after Yoga Flame in a Yoga Fire --> IAT/BnB trap. It does about the same amount of damage as a normal BnB setup, but it does more stun.

Not really that useful.

I like to FADC fireballs to bait Chun/Abel’s Ultras.

Oh! I like it, not sure if it’s worth the 50% meter but I’ve been fishing for something to bait out anti-projectile ultras, why didn’t I think of this ><

Also playing around tonight I’ve found doing focus attack and back dash on wake up can be pretty useful in some situations but I can see where it would be easily taken advantage of if you got predictable with it.

Definitely, dude! FADCing out of cross-up situations is a way underused means of escaping a crossup. I used to just teleport out of the cross-up every time, but good players won’t just let that happen – for example, a Ryu player will catch on and Tatsu straight after the cross-up, catching you as you reappear from the teleport. FADC’ing here and there keeps em on their toes.

Also, just like in one of the Trials in Challenge Mode, you can do something like:

b.Fierce xx EX Fire -> FADC Crumple -> Combo of your choice.

I have alot of problems getting the timing consistent on the FADC crumple, but it’s doable and it DOES have an application.