Uses of Kara Throwing?

Ok, I’m pretty new to 3S (I bought the Anniversary Collection and thought I’d get my money’s worth, so I’m playing 3S now :P), and I’ve more or less got the hang of Kara Throwing now. But…I can’t really see or think of any practical uses for it. It’s COOL, but I just don’t really know how to use it effectively. Can I get a little help with this? :smiley:

it gives you range, which is one of the most important things when it comes to throws, go to training mode and do this:

ryu/akuma: do a c.lk, and then try to throw not pressing forward or whatver, it will whiff, now do the karathrow (f+mp~throw) now it’ll grab :slight_smile: that’s the sole purpose of kara throwing: range, just try it out with chun-li (mk~throw) or elena (f+mk~throw)

im new to 3rd strike, what is kara throw? and how do you do it?

just read my post: the ~ is like a cancel, press f+mp and then really fast throw, so it goes 1-2, like some beat of some death metal band :stuck_out_tongue:

I tryed to do a c.lk and than kara throw and if i do it on wakeup the throw misses sometimes. Why is that? I mean the kara throw misses. I tried it with Akuma, so i knew when i made a kara throw. I was trying a meaty c.lk and than throw, was i doing something wrong?

you did it too fast, because he is in hit/blockstun, he cannot be grabbed, you can only be grabbed if you get knocked so hard that you turn around, but the shotos cant do that, so just wait a split second and just a bit more :wink:

Hm ok. I guess he cannot hurt me either, so that waiting should be safe :slight_smile: