Vega wake up!?!?

vega

Hey guys. I’m new to the thread, so I apologize in advance because I’m sure this question has been answered somewhere on the site before, but I looked around before asking and couldn’t manage to find anything on the matter. So, getting to the point, WHAT THE HELL CAN VEGA DO TO PREVENT WAKE UP NIGHTMARES!? I’ve mained Ken and Fei Long in previous SF games, and when Vanilla came out I mained Ken again. I always stayed away from charge characters because using them on pad always felt so finicky and imprecise, but since acquiring a stick 2 weeks ago, I decided the time was right to give my favorite charge character a spin. So I trained for a couple days, learned some links and found myself enjoying Vega immensely. Until, that is, I took my Vega online and EVERY SINGLE, and I repeat, EVERY SINGLE loss I’ve had since then has been from being RAPED while on the ground by an endless barrage of throws, dp’s and whatever the fuck else, and having NOTHING to stop my opponent with. With Ken, or just about any other character, if your opponent insists on hovering over you on your wake up and mashing buttons you can wake up with a nice dp and tell him to respect your space, or at the very least be more clever about how he attacks you. With Vega, however, whenever I attempted a scarlet terror, it’s slower than just about any move I’ve encountered thus far on wake up, and I always end up having my st beaten by a dp. I’ve beaten a lot of higher ranked opponents so far when I was able to successfully keep them where I want them to be, but the only issue is when they’re able to get past my poke range and knock me down. And I know someone is bound to say “don’t get knocked down” but it’s just a TINY bit unrealistic to think that you’re going to go an entire 2 or 3 round match and not get knocked down ONCE. So, again, to sum it all up, just what can I do to escape this conundrum my friends? because in all honesty, it’s the only thing that’s lead to my defeat as