Very Noob Juri - Help with Fuhajin

juri

Hi people, I’m a noob to fighting games really, but I do have a fightstick and I am struggling with Juri’s Fuhajin’s. Now, from what I can tell, you need to hold down the buttons for the Fuhajin till you want to release, and I’ve watched many videos of people storing 3 then started a combo. Now, for me this is impossible, how are they doing this ? I run out of fingers.

So any advice on what I’m doing wrong or just in general would be awesome. Many thanks

Teyas

Gotta twist your hand around. Eventually you’ll be doing stuff like swapping what finger is holding down the button and focus attacking with a short and roundhouse held down. For example in the rare case I’d ever want to hold all three like they’re stunned and cornered and I have charge time and I wanna combo I’ll just know to hold Lk with my thumb, mk with my index and HK with my ring. Then jump in with mp using middle finger cl,mp with it release HK etc.

Aaaaah OK, for some reason, when I heard about this charging up and keeping, I thought of it more as storage for some reason, That i’d be able to dash off and just press a button and it’d be released but it’s only when i came down to it that thought “hang on this doesn’t work”.

So would you say that it’s basically just a thing of practice and your hands getting used to ? Tbh it’s the thing to me that makes Juri that much more interesting than Ibuki! :stuck_out_tongue:

edit: Just wanted to say TYVM for your response :slight_smile:

Yeah. It just becomes second nature after a while to spider your hands around the buttons. I know when I pay attention I notice I hit lk with my index but store with my thumb so I have access to more buttons easier. Don’t even think about it anymore.

When I used pad (a regular PS3/360 controller), to store all 3 FBs, I’d use my thumb for LK and MK, and my pointer for HK