Video thread for noobs

No denying I am a total noob at this modding arcade stick stuff. Post links here to videos on how to mod aspects of the SE stick and/or TE stick.

HRAPs too!

or just building your own too!

Yeah I can’t seem to find any fight stick modding video tutorials anywhere. Especially youtube

I’ll probably record a video about modding the SE SF4 fight stick soon with simply me swapping buttons and joystick with the new Sanwa’s I ordered from Lizard Licks soon. Like 2 weeks from now :. Although I wont be making up stuff as I continue working on the mod while the camera is recording. I’ll simply just read the instruction from one of the threads here about modding the SE SF4 fight sticks and put them into my own words lol.

All the info for SE and TE fightstick modding is in these forums. I have found all the info you are looking for and most of them are threads on the first page. You won’t fully understand what they are trying to describe until you make the effort to do it yourself, then all the directions you’ve (hopefully) read on here will make sense. I have seen a link to a video of a guy modding his SE stick in the perfectly titled “how to mod your SE fightstick” thread. As well as a person detailing in a link to another post of EXACTLY how he added custome artwork to his SE stick. That was in the “I love my custome arcade stick” thread stickied at the top of the forum.

I know it takes time and some dedication, but really fellas, everything you need is in these forums. Just take the time to go threw everything and write it down if you need to. I am not an elite snob or anything, I am a noob who joined just before SFIV launched and I was able to find everything I could ever need and more.