Viper specifications

c-viper

Hi SRK !

So i just started playing sf4 again as i saw AE was comming to PC for july. I think of myself as prolly the most worst players with a stick, i’ve been playing third strike on keyboard for about 4-5 years now and making the leap to a TE stick was a big deal, i bought it a while back when SF4 first came out and never got to actually play on it since i couldnt execute anything properly. Its pretty frustrating when you can super cancel easily on the keyboard. But enough said about that.

As i started playing viper i knew i could find some pretty good information here. I also found out that the last normal who cancels from a string normal combo would need to be linked instead of canceled ? I actually found this quite game changing but i am wondering if let’s say jab jab is really a cancel.

Also i would be grateful for any information regarding her 1frame link from st.short -> cr.fierce, is it really a 1frame time link ? Its 1/60 * 1000ms ??? I know theirs something to help out to do this am just not quite sure of what is it, i remember reading something about kara canceling another fast normal altho i might be totally off.