vs dudley

akuma

so i just started playing vs humans like 3 days ago. i used to play the cpu for a long time so combos n shit demon flip mix ups are not a problem. (couldnt find competition in my country)

ive been to the spot to play 3 times and this dudley keeps givin me problems we’re about 7:3 in matchups. the urien and ken players i can beat as long as i dont try some stupid shit i’m used to do to the cpu.

three major things are givin me problem so if someone can help it be great:

1. gettin in close. i just dont know what to do. i do demon flips and get j.hp all the time. try to jump in ( you know how that ends with an upper followed by a corkscrew). or j tatsu. he just does his sHP all the time. if i can get the upper hand and start demon flip mixups the round is mine but hell i cant control every match.

2. wake up super. he does em all the time so when he’s stocked i just wait outside of range or do a demon flip other than that i dont know what to do. thats a bad thing considering i need to put pressure on to win.

3. he got me pinned down in a corner and that’s where i dont want to be. i teleport out and because of my first question im right back in the corner.

i swithed to ken for a while and we were about even but shit i dont want to play ken.

any suggestions?

p.s. sorry 4 the long post

I’m no expert, so someone please correct me if I’m wrong, but I’d reccomend playing a game of keep away, abusing your air fireballs and playing a good ground poke game.

Play Ken. Or you can play boring, crappy, Akuma mindgames.