Want to mod Hori Ex2 - tips needed

Hey ppl, im new around, been watching the forums for some time though. I just got me a hori ex2 some days ago, because after all the research i thought it was the best choice in terms of price/performance that i could afford.
Anyway i am already thinking of getting some parts for modding it, but thats my problem, im new to this stuff and i hope y’all can help :wink:

what i wanted to know is what sanwa buttons are easier to install on this stick (screw-ins or snap-ins) and what model, cuz of the size of the button holes. The reason for asking this is cuz i didnt want to modify the holes where the stock hori buttons are, but if i have to… hell with it anyway…
Last question is, are any sanwa JLF’s fittable(spelling?) in the hori without having to swap shafts?

Thanx in advance for your time:wgrin:
(sorry for any grammar or syntatic errors, not my main language)

http://forums.shoryuken.com/showthread.php?t=131221

That’s the way I did it. Had no real problems. Kinda winged it at some points but that’s a very good guide to look at.

thanx for the reply =)

i’ve seen all tutorials around including that one and in all of them they allways mentioned that they had to enlarge the holes wich is a bummer. in that tutorial the nut beneath the balltop worried me in terms of gameplay cuz of the way i grab it, it wold certanly not be confortable.