Wanting to mod Mayflash controllers

Hello, this is my first post on the Shoryuken forums, and I just wanted to get a better idea of how to go about a mayflash arcade fighstick modification.
My brother and I as of recent are considering ordering two Joytron Paewang Revolution sticks and modding them, as I heard they are not so hard to mod and are the only controllers compatible with 360 and PS3 out of the box. Now I’ve never done this sort of thing before, so I was hoping I could lay out my game plan and someone could help me if there are any incompatibilities or some things I should know before we get started.

Firstly, here is the Joytron Paewang Revolution stick that we want to mod.

Here is the art that I plan on using for my stick:

And here I’ve put it on the mayflash template:
http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/3704/mayflashmiku2.th.png
Next is the art for my brother’s stick, though he is undecided atm, this is what he’s currently going with:
http://www.shadowloo.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/dead-dante.jpg
And here I’ve put that on the template as well:
http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/641/mayflashred2fvzdh.th.png
I am not planning on painting my stick a different color, as I will just leave the box white, but I would like some advice on what to do to laminate the image onto the front in this case. My brother will probably paint his red or black, so I could follow a similar process for that one I suppose as well.

As for button and stick modifications, here is what I plan to order:

My Fightstick -
One Paradise LED Joystick
Two Blue Chrome LED Convex Arcade Pushbuttons
Six White Chrome LED Convex Arcade Pushbuttons

My Brother’s Fighstick -
One Seimitsu LB-39 Red Bubble Top
One Seimitsu LS-40-01 Red Arcade Joystick
Two Red 30mm Sanwa OBSF-30 Pushbuttons
Six Black 30mm Sanwa OBSF-30 Pushbuttons