Weird issue with my TE Stick

Been playing on my Marvel 2 TE Stick for nearly two years and everything has been pretty solid. However, just last week, my Triangle started acting odd. Sometimes the inputs would come out, sometimes it won’t at all. Whenever I give the button a hard press now, it hardly ever comes out at all. It’s not too hard, either–but it’s far from soft. I definitely don’t bang on my stick like a mad man. I’ve been pressing my buttons like that for the past two years, and while the other buttons are fine, this one doesn’t respond.

When it comes to the same button, whenever I press it softly (I wish I had the means to make a video to show the differences), it comes out 100% of the time! There’s literally no issue when I do that. The problem is I can’t play consistently if I have to maintain a soft touch for one button while playing on the others normally.

I know it sounds like a weird issue, but is there any advice on what the issue might be and how to approach this? I’ve never opened a TE Stick before, and I’m not sure I’m smart enough to actually try anything, but I might have no choice. Guess I just don’t want to make things worse. I thought about possibly getting a new Stick since it has been about two years, but the problem doesn’t seem significant enough to do that. Hopefully I can get some insight on what to do.

Don’t buy a new stick if the only thing wrong with it is a button. It’s most likely just a bad button and that you need to replace it. Anybody with half a brain, some common sense, basic tools, can replace a button. Righty tighty lefty loosey.

or just swap it out with a button you never use and save some money. I never use L2 (4K) on my sticks. If i have a bad button, replace it with that almost 100% of the time first