What am I doing wrong?

rose

I’m not good with Rose and need some advice on what I’m doing wrong. I keep losing to people like the one in this video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRKVmY1_2xo
At the end of the first match, I meant to do fierce after the raging demon but got the wrong move.

1:48 - You can do a soul throw off of the Soul Satellite when you knock them out of the air like that.

On the last match the Akuma player just resorted to fireballs. You should of absorbed them so that you can gain meter

With Rose, spacing right is the key to everything. You’ll eventually get it down as you play more.

Hello, I’m the one who commented on Youtube itself. It’s mostly what the guys above have said though.

In the future, I recommend using the “Psychic Hotline…” thread instead of making a new one, for comments and critiques. Hope to see you 'round. :woot:

Thanks for the help guys. I know I’m really bad at reflecting and absorbing, so I’ll need to work on that. Also, I didn’t know that you could reflect the orange fireball so I was just blocking whenever I saw it. When I was close to him, I was sitting there because I was expecting him to do a shoryuken when he got up. Btw, where can I find what those terms mean like meaty and frame traps?
Also sorry I created a thread. Didn’t know the video thread was for posting stuff like this so I just created a thread.
Is there a certain way to use Ultra 1? I only started playing Rose in Super and have been using Ultra 2 ever since so I have no clue how to use Ultra 1. Everytime I use it I can’t get it to hit.

U1 is usually used to catch people jumping in. Its startup is very slow, so you need to have either really good reactions or predict that the opponent is going to jump in order to use it effectively. You seem to be quite new to the game, so I wouldn’t worry about things like meaties and frame traps, but: