What am i missing. Srk fadc to redfire ball help

akuma

I played akuma since i unlocked him but i have never been able to fadc into a red fireball.
the last couple of day i have been really trying to get it down it training mode but it always
comes out late. i started by trying to use lp srk but after watching alot of videos it seem like you
have to use hp srk. so i started practicing that instead. but i have same issue. i tried doing using
the EX red fireball but even that misses. is there something im missing.

Hp srk - on the third hit focus attack - dash cancel - red fireball.

thanks

it is probably the fact that you are waiting to long to execute the red fireball. don’t get me wrong i get it about 70% of the time. the one advice i can give you is when u dash cancel buffer the red fireball.

also use lp or mp srk instead of hp.

Other than that, just practice, it’s really easy

Just to piggyback what super said. I had the same problem for awhile too. All you have to do is use LP SRK. It’s the most reliable. I have landed all 3 hits of the red fireball on occasion with HP SRK but it’s very rare. It’s not too hard. Just keep practicing it. It’ll come to you soon enough.

Yeah, lp srk is easiest plus most damaging when fadc’d. Input the focus dash right after you input the dp, you almost wont even see the animation. When you input the second 6 of your dash, use that as the 6 to start up your heavy red fire ball. Be sure to have completed the input including the hp before Akuma finishes moving forward in his dash. This combo is important when you need to squeeze out just a little more stun for the dizzy.

lp. srk, when you FADC, hit the direction+ focus, then let go and hit the direction again.

it’ll look like: :r: + (:mp:+ :mk:), :r:
releasing mp+mk after the second direction input.

your best bet is to slow down and control the movements. when i first started doing it i had problems because i felt i had to rush.