WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN: SSF4AE, SFxTK, UMvC3? (NEW TO THE GENRE)

Hi community,

I am new to the fighting genre and have not touched SF since the 90’s. I am trying to decide which of the titles: SS4AE, SFxTK, UMvC3 I would like to invest my time in.
I only want to pick one.

From what I have found from my google searches via highly fragmented information is…

SSF4AE & SFxTK both are more technical and more representative of chess in fighthing (mind games, tactics and all that)
This is right up my alley, that’s the kind of games I like… so which of these two represent the “cerebral theme” more?

What I got from UMvC3 is that, it is supposedly the fun one to watch but is not as technical, deep, methodical as the two I mention above.
It’s basically a combo fest and button masher.

And so, here I am for perspective. Can someone with experience on these fine games please give me a good break down as to what set’s them apart.

Two off topic questions:
1: Does SSF4AE have tag team mode on both (online and offline) in the same way like SFxTK?
2: Does SFxTK have the same amount of characters with they’re own styles (not clones in different skins) as SSF4AE extensive catalog?

Thanks.

This looks like a troll.

AE is 1 character against 1 character.

SFxT has lots of varied characters, all of the Tekken characters are rather different.

UMvC3 is pretty deep at a high level, but you have to be really used to tons of bullshit to get there. It can be very technical. It’s also really cheap, so you can’t play it like SF obviously.

In my experience, SF4 is still more popular than SFxT. However, there’s a good minority of people who are really dedicated to SFxT. They play differently.

Honestly I don’t even know how to help you decide which one to pick besides saying “I like SF4 more, so buy that.”

I assure you - I’m not a troll nor is this thread. I am really trying to decide.

Myself,