What are your best yun combos?

yun

i’m new with yun, and i want some of his better combos. i do the standard stuff for now…

cr lk x3, qcf l/fp

standing lp, lk, mp, qcf fp

what else? can you combo into any of his supers? when you get an opponent dizzy what is the most damaging combo (supers excluded) that you can do?

what are his anti-air options?

thanks.

They can only cancel special -> super in p groove, and only on x box version. the strong, fierce, … uhh, i assume u meant qcb+fierce doens’t always connect, sometimes the qcb fierce wiffs… and cr.forward combos into qcf+fierce too…

Only the p groove? i was curious cause he was in p and i had never seen that particular cancel before. Good to know. The strong -> fierce -> bk.+fierce is a standard yun command combo that was brought over with him from third strike, and it definately can be cancelled into a super. I can’t think of the name of the super, but it’s the one where he hits three times and launches the opponent high.

Hmm, Im not sure if that’s true about it definately cancelling into super, unless they are p-groove xbox… the properties on yun arent quite like they are in 3s :slight_smile:

It is. Seen it many times and it’s listed in jchensors’ combo faq over at gamefaqs. Which is really a nice read if you’re interested, it’s older info but most of it still applies. Since the last hit is a normal, even though it looks like Yun’s qcb+p special, it has cancel capabilities. If it was his special I’d definately say no, but i’m pretty positive it is. Gonna check it out again tonite though.

That brings me to another point, I miss cancelling specials into supers like in other street fighters, just a general comment lol.

Ahh, i was always assuming u were talkin gabout qcb+p… :slight_smile: Ive never tired strong fierce bk. (do u mean back?) fierce

Here are some decent combos:

If you are REALLY close to the opponent: crouching lk, standing lp, standing lk, standing mp, hp lunge punch.