What charcter should I NOT use? (SSF4)

I don’t want to be asking what character to main. But I know that there are chars that are considered particularly bad. So I want to know which are the ones I should avoid. Thanks.

There are no good or bad characters, only players.

Not to discourage use of them but Hakan and Dan look like they really require A LOT of work to get really good with them but I’m sure there are many people who use them as their mains to tell you otherwise.

The game is quite balance so it’s really just preference of who you like.

Ryu.

Great answer… I used to think that Seth wasnt too good (because of his health) until I started playing good Seth players and realized how wrong I was… Any character can be great in the right hands.

not true, well true but no at all … i mean, of course there’s a tier player rank, but definitely there’s a tier rank for characters, where top tier characters has more chances to achieve victories and even win tourneys, i’m not trying to say is impossible for a low tier character to have wins over the rest of the cast but for some characters(top tier) is easier.

example, sagat, ryu, boxer has better chances than Dan xD, you’ll never see a dan in evo finals.

or for super turbo, it’s really rare to see a cammy in finals, i mean, it’s not impossible, but it’s really, really difficult.

holy shit that is the scrubiest thing ive ever read

[media=youtube]BzDgS5xMq_g[/media] lol, yeah i’m so scrubby

Not really…

Yes and no.

There are 2 characters that put you at an extreme disadvantage in this game, and 2 others that are quite weak, the rest of the cast you will always have a fighting chance with. The 2 characters you’re at an extreme disadvantage with are Dan and Hakan. The other 2 are Makoto and Sakura.