What Do I Learn First With Magnus?

magneto

I am very new to magneto, and i need help, the problem with me is i dont no wat to learn first, triangle jumping, or his hypergravxxMagnetic Tempest setups, i just dont no wat to learn, i just want a badass magneto, i just wanna no wat things with magnus should i learn first.

1.) Learn how you can land a hit and link into a combo. Such as dash in, lk or triangle jump, lk

2.) Learn the basic launcher, 4 hit, hypergrab -> tempest.

3.) Then start combining 1 and 2 together…

4.) Challenge somebody and learn from mistakes.

Then after that, you would know what you need to learn for more advanced combos and strategies.

IMO,

first get the basic magic series down and get the hypergrab xx tempest down perfect.

after that, go triangle dashing mad until you can do it over and over flawlessly.

do triangle dashing with hits in. a good practice for this is the standing sentinel infinite. [sj lk lk, ad.df lk lk /]xinf.
you gotta be fast to pull this off, so it’ll teach you fast fingers.

once you got that down, work on the psylocke unmashable
launch /\ hk ad.df lk lk / jump lk+psy lk xx tempest

once you got that down, instead of rejumping do a snapback. this one teaches you a bit of timing on the hits in the air to position properly.

when you get here you’ll be a really good magnus player cuz you’ll be able to cause lots of damage…

after that practice the rom infinite. now you can build meter and do lots of damage.

after that it’s all about style with shit like the slide infinite.

Agreed 100%

thx 4 the help, my major problem is getting the hypergravxxtempest timing down, sometimes i can get it, and sometimes i cant, is there ne technque i can use to help me wit dat?

do it standing first.

then do it with the air combo.

if you’re having trouble with the timing after the magic series, there are 2 ways to get the timing down.