What do you think Fuerte needs in SSF4?

el-fuerte

I’ll let you guys discuss it since I’m no expert, but from what I’ve seen at least more HP.

This should be a decent thread… I did post all of the stuff I wanted in the general discussion thread, but here it is again since it makes more sense to have it here, I’ll just delete my post in the other thread.

There are a few things I would like to see to give fuerte a buff:

1. HP increase to 1000 or at LEAST 950.
  2. faster normals (I dont want them to be Balrog fast, but even a slight increase would be appreciated)
  3. His “old” ultra should deal more damage.
  4. have better uses of QBomb and make it connect with more combos.
  5. Get rid of Gordita Sorbat and replace it with something more useful.

HP increase I think is the most important, and very much needed.

As for his second ultra, It HAS to link through a combo using FADC, maybe with the Qbomb or something else. As far as how it looks like, something lucha libre-like. I was thinking maybe he should push the opponent on the ground kneeling and then do the famous move of luchadors running and kicking the person in the face from the back, then that should propel the opponent into the air, and then Fuerte can finish it off with him jumping into the air and grab him with style to pin the guy on the ground

But I know myself very well, even if nothing of what I wish happens, I will still continue to main Fuerte, cant get enough of this awesome cook and knowing how to handle 8 more new characters should make it more interesting. BUT, I do plan to have a permenant secondary out of the new comers, havent decided yet but definitely not T.Hawk (I dislike large and slow characters).

His health is fine.

Q-Bomb
A)
Faster startup across the board. each button we give up makes us lose something (LK lose teching, MK loses shower kick, HK loses Dropkick / Slide) the risk should be rewarded given how easily punishable this move is.