What Fightstick is right for me?

Well i’m new to the MVC3 series and the SSF4 series…theire the first fighting games i’ve ever owned. Don’t get me wrong i’m not a total noob, i played alot of tekken and MVC2 in the arcade but to the point, i need a cheap fightstick around $50-$100, and don’t tell me on buy a cheap and change the buttons since i have no idea how to mod.

Just get a TE. The original ones run for $100, and you might be able to find it for even less.

Get a TE.

or if you want to take the 10 minutes it takes to learn how to change the buttons then just get an SE.

Modding a Madcatz SE Fightstick is VERY easy. The parts, more or less, drop right in. The Madcatz Standard Edition Arcade Fightstick is ideal for easy modding. It requires no soldering, just a philips screw driver and a flathead. I HIGHLY recommend going this route…

I’d mention a HRAP3-SA but then you mentioned only FightSticks so I guess you’re not in the market for anything other than a MadCatz.

Please read the stickies.

Modding an SE when TEs are often marked to $100 doesn’t save you any money at all.

Get a TE.

Go snag a TE!

can you link me to sites were they sell the TE’s for $100? because on Amazon the SE’s are $100 and TE’s are $150.

This weekend there will be a sale on the Gameshark website. They haven’t said what the sale will be but they mark down TEs to $100 regularly.

Also the SEs were $50/$60 when they came out, no idea how the hell they went up to $100. They’re not even worth the $60.