What is a good game to start playing fighters and what shoud I practice on?

Let’s see I have SSIV, BB CT (I’m going to get CS soon), Garou MOW, GGXXAC+, KOF98UM, KOF 94-98. I think I’m forgetting some, but okay this is what I remember. I know I’m not completely unfamiliar with fighters, so I know most of the time what I’m doing.
Another thing is I don’t know where to start. Practice on executing moves? Combos? Well I guess first I need to pick a game. Any help?

Also I only have a arcade stick for my PS3. Garou is for the 360, and guilty gear & KOF collection is for the Wii, but I have a arcade stick for it, just not modded with sanwa. KOF 98UM is for the PS2, which since I am not experienced am unable to make my own stick and I have no clue where to buy one.

Thank You very much, I don’t have much atm so sorry if my question has been answered somewhere else.

Up to you really…each has its own style of gameplay.

Hm, I thought I would get this response. But it didn’t hurt to ask, right? I thinking what would be good for a beginner like me. If anyone thinks of anything just post if you want :slight_smile: I thinking of just going w/ SSIV… unless some persuades me otherwise

Why would you want anyone here to persuade you to play a fighting game…

Start playing whatever game you actually want to play. Don’t think you should first play one game for practice in order to move on to another.

The first thing you should do is find people locally to play with. Check the matchmaking section.

As far as gameplay, figure out what is important in whatever game you are playing. Start practicing it.

You can play whatever game you want.

ssf4 has the biggest community going right now, however most of the players are mashers. This is due to the fact that the games fighting engine is really really bad. The upside is that since its the most common game you can actually find higher level opponents who are fun to play against.