What Kind Of Cab Do I Have?

A Few Days Ago I Bought This Cab Off Of Craigslist For $50. I Know Its Not A Real SF2 Champion Edition Cab Cause The Button Layout on the Control Panel and It Has Hyper Fighting In It. I Plan On Making it A Console Cab, anyone Know How To Remove The Current Control Panel? I Have No Knowledge Of Working With Cabs.

My Daughter Loves The Game!

Don’t have any info for you, but GREAT price.

How is the monitor?

pit fighter, with control panel swap

@TheStreetzKing Thanks!

@Solder, The Monitor Looks Great, Just Want To Replace The Glass In Front Of it, Its Scratched Up. Anyway to Hook The Monitor Up To VGA? Would Like To Put at Computer In There and Play 3rd Strike

Checkout the Build Your Own Arcade Controls forum. They have a lot of info on arcade restores and MAME installs.

^^ Thanks!

W-wow! Thats pretty damn nice for $50.

That wonky button configuration has got to go though lol. Also i wonder what the maker of the cab is, it certainly does not look like a Dynamo.

I don’t think it’s a Dynamo. This is my 20" Dynamo. Set up for Consoles.

It looks like one of the Many Generic cabs from this time. But it looks like it’s going to be an AWESOME project.

I have no cab:sad:

I said its a pit fighter cabinet, did no one hear that lol, they took off the ugly ass 3 player cp and stuck an ugly ass 2 player cp on there. Rip that thing off and start from scratch, seriously, go get some wood and hole saws and make a new cp. That should unbolt from the inside of the cabinet.

also please get a new piece of plexi for the monitor and get rid of that bezel and clean that thing up!!

also go to lizard lick and buy all new joysticks and buttons. IL and happ comp buttons.