What to do... topic

strider-hiryu

Hey LoL

just wondering…
could you play a runaway Strider with Sentinel??

Explaining the Runaway Strider Theory

First of all, we need to understand what Strider can do and cannot do. Second, how do we utilize his tools to our advantage (by himself). Third, what other assists could offer even better assistance for Strider.

Well, I’m not very good with Strider or anything like that. I’m just trying to explore Strider and not trying to explore the trap because I believe Strider himself is not awful but just not as good as any Top Tier because the game limits his freedom to do certain things Top Tier can do.

If I’m corrected or like totally wrong on some things, please correct me because I’m just here trying to find better ways to play Strider.

advantages:

• Orbs allows Strider more horizontal forward freedom Orb fireballs covers everything in front him
  • Teleports allow him more control over the whole entire ground screen
  • The Tiger and Bird allow horizontal coverage (executed fast enough both can appear on the screen at the same time)
  • Playing an offensive Strider will always have at least one meter on you at all times
  • Smaller than the average joe so it is a little bit harder to combo on him
  • Excalibur can be used as an anti-air when he has Orbs out
  • Legion/Orbs supers are “true projectiles” where the Orbs Balls coming out Ourboros and Tiger/Birds coming out of Legion stay on screen when you DHC
  • Recovery time when calling Ouroboros is almost instant I believe
  • His qcf hp can be used to include “walking distance” to summoning Orbs
  • His Back/Forward Projectile allows him to stay in the air longer and shoots a projectile a little bit under Strider to protect him from on coming attacks from below

problems:

• cannot build any full meter without causing the opponent to gaining as much or just getting push blocked back
  • weak defense so he takes damage more than the average joe