What's the point of the ranking system?

I just started playing online, and I am getting matched up to people who have over 200 wins and like 10 losses. Fix this system Capcom, how can people enjoy the game when people who have jobs and can’t spend all day playing to get better?

go to custom match instead of quick match, and set ranking to ‘same’.
but the game basically just came out, most likely, there aren’t enough games being played to fairly match people yet…

Think so too Unessential… In the next days the player number will hopefully increase and the top-tier players will not bother noobs like me anymore.

You want Capcom to cater to people who don’t have as much time as others to practice/train? Is the game not easy enough as is?

It doesn’t need to be made easier, that’s not what he’s implying at all. He’s simply asking for a more accurate and fitting MM system. I’m with him in that regard, I’m brand new to the vs. series and yet 80% of the games I play are against people who clearly outclass me compared to the 20% where the MM actually worked.

Easy? No way…

i’m brand new to the vs series and am in the top 100 on xbl while going to school and working. please don’t make excuses, just figure out what to do and play.

Some of us are Naturally tuned to master a game as fast as others, we the lower classed have to practice way more… do you have a good history in 2D fighters?

not really, i played sf4 pretty casually before this. i’ve just been grinding pretty hard every day. you have to want to win lol.

Did better matchmaking kill your father, and rape your mother?

Not making excuses, not sure why you’re so aggressive…I suppose I’m just used to a far better MM system with other games that I wasn’t quite ready for this one. It’s new, I’ll learn the game when I have time, I was simply making a point that the MM as it stands now is rubbish compared to other’s I’ve seen