Where to request custom artwork? (Mayflash)

So i’ve searched the graphics forum high and low and it seems every request thread either gets shot down in flames or left out in the air, so i came here, where “no question is too basic” :D. Basically, i’m doing some Mayflash modding and i’m too shit scared to make my own artwork (on top of all the other things i’m trying to do which i’ve never done before) so i was wondering what would be the best approach to take to get a simple artwork done for me (should i provide the pictures / general design etc.). It wouldn’t be much, i’d just be taking out the background of one of the 3S stages and dumping that on

Hrmmm… I really haven’t seen too many Mayflash artwork, but the best place to ask is on the Tech Talk Forums . I would do you artwork, but it seems that it’s hard to find some templates for the Mayflash.
I would ask here :
The Absolute Noobie Thread about modding the Mayflash, since I have no prior experience with the Mayflash, and there are a lot of qualified people there that can help you out there.

Hope this helps a little.

Saka would you do artwork for an HRAP? :smiley:

Hey, hope this video sheds a little light for the Mayflash artwork :
[media=youtube]QybY1MQv3N0"[/media]
I’ll try to find a .PSD file for the Mayflash Layout and post it here for you.

Here’s a PSD of the Mayflash template as seen in this post by kitschy:

Here’s a PNG image of the template:

Important note: this template isn’t 100% accurate and the circle cutouts can be a little off. It should perfectly be fine though if your artwork doesn’t rely heavily on the accuracy of the cutouts since you aren’t going to print the artwork with the circles and border on it anyways.

Also, it’s 72dpi. If you get it printed out at that resolution it will be 44" x 33" :rofl: It should be 300dpi.