Who should i play in SFxT im new to fighting games

hey im new to the whole street fighter scene and such and im just wondering what character would be the best for me i have SFxT but i dont know what character would suit my play style i really prefer rushing in and dealing damage so who do you think i should play btw if you could also teach me it would be a big help thanks :slight_smile:

when you are a new player you don’t have a playstyle

I’m the same man!!! :slight_smile: People has been telling me to use people like Ryu and Ken. Use them and get the basics of the game and you will know who you want to use :)))). You should use the character forums and see whose good. You should also check out UltraChenTv http://www.twitch.tv/ultrachentv#r=-rid-&s=em because he teaches you so much about fighting games!!!

Megaman and Cole cause you probably know who they are.

Howdy, welcome to SRK! I’ll move this to the Newbie Dojo for you. :tup:

Yeah what pherai said

Or you can spend a year telling yourself you’re a rushdown player and realize you haven’t improved one bit because you blow at rushing down

But you keep playing Seth anyway

Everyone has a pocket Seth.

I’ve been seeing a lot of posts like these on here. Whatever happened to playing a character because you think they are awesome? Like Akuma shoots fireballs and is half-demon or something so I will play Akuma? Or Ibuki is a ninja and throws knives so I will play ibuki? or Cammy works in a military where an awesome one-piece-thong thing somehow has a tactical advantage so I will play as cammy? No one can help you like a character. If they do, you probably won’t be as attached to the character and you will suck and hate the game forever. Don’t do that.

Also, this thread isn’t really bad, but some of the other threads are like “I like to win, so which character wins?” Awesome.

do every characters trials and the character that just feels the best pick that one. Then try different characters to use as a teammate.