who to learn..

hi guys. i’m new to the sfiv and i was wondering who to learn in preparation of usfiv. when i was trying out characters, yun and yang caught my attention. are these characters good? also, do you guys think the buffs and nerfs will affect them heavily. thanks!
ps. whats the difference between genei jin and seiei enbu??

if your new use a gateway character, cough cough Ryu or Ken. get an understanding of the combo system then learn footsies etc. basically experience plays an important factor into your sf life. practice makes perfect i guess. and yun and yang somewhat have similar move sets but the difference between genei jin and seiei enbu is genei jin allows you string combos more easier and seiei enbu is after images following through with your attacks. hope this helps.

hit me up on xbox: heaven scroll

If you’re new then don’t worry about learning anyone yet.

Worry about learning the fundamentals of the game first and once you have them down to at least decent level then start looking towards learning someone.

Jin is right use Ryu to learn the game, once you are confident in your ability to space moves, anti-air, do motions and etc. Then you can move on to a character you like the look of. :slight_smile:

http://www.eventhubs.com/columns/2012/jul/24/step-your-game-chapter-7-super-street-fighter-4-arcade-edition-v2012-dedication-character-selection/

http://www.metalmusicman.com/forum/index.php/topic,4947.msg47854.html#new

You should just play who you like but you can also pick a more beginner friendly character and learn him on the side.

1. I say learn whoever interests you. I feel like people enjoy the game much more and learn more when they’re playing a character they can identify with. It could be anything. The way they feel when they play, the way they look, their animations, whatever. Just pick whoever draws you in.