Why are high ranked players such dicks?

Im new to the game but have been on sfxt for awhile (b rank) so i have a general idea on how to play sfiv. Maybe im the only one but i swear half my fights the guys i play are dicks. Theyll be winning (of course) and start taunting and shit. I hope a c+ or higher rank can beat a D rank. Its just really annoying makes me say f this game. Just shit like that pisses me off and im wondering if thats just a common occurrence in this game regardless of rank?

People taunt regardless of rank. Try to not lose your focus.<br>

Ahh o well. I get that. It just seems so much worse in this game than sfxt.

thats cuz taunting in sfxt would be like popping a wheelie in a wheel chair race

I play ranked on the PC and I always get this Seth player who always taunt me as his BP is like 15k and mine is only 2k

Taunts are sometimes also useful. Quite some characters can avoid fireballs and standing attacks with taunts.<br>Dan can even stop ultras with his taunt.<br>But ye most ppl taunt just to annoy the other player.<br>The only taunt I use is to put on Guile’s sunglasses, but I only use that because it increases Guile’s damage output about 20% and of course it looks cool lol.<br>

Imagine it’s Steve Urkel on the other end that’s taunting you because that’s the reality in most of these cases. They taunt because it’s anonymous online play (i.e. trash play). <br>

I also get taunted by lower level players, however you will find players, who taunt, on high level as well as on low level. Don´t get distracted by taunts, just do your best and also try to improve yourself, as much as you can.<br>Even pros will taunt, i remember the likes of Daigo or Tokido also would do it sometimes,by the way taunting can also give in certain games a temporary buff(SF3, or the example with Guile in SF4) or it can simply mean that they want to get the best out of the opponent, so don´t take a taunt as something negative, just concentrate on playing.<br>