Wii Arcade Stick - What are my options?

I’ve decided that playing Tatsunoko vs Capcom with a wavebird is not the way forward, and I want to get an Arcade Stick.

The way I see it I have 3 Basic Options:

1. Buy a Stock Wii Arcade Stick and mod it with quality parts.
  2. Buy a custom built Wii Stick or make my own.
  3. Dual Mod my Arcade Pro Stick.

I would rather have a seperate stick on the wii, however if it was able to work on Xbox360/PS3 aswell as the Wii, it would be a bonus so I could play 2 player with non stick owning friends. So I think I’ve ruled out option 3) already depending on cost.

I have a few gamecube controllers I could gut the PCBs out of such as official controllers, wavebirds, hori joypad, a flightstick. However, I’m very new to modding so I don’t know if I’d be up anything too challenging.

On a related subject, I also could do with a Dreamcast stick, I just can’t play SFALPHA 3 with the dreamcast pad. Is there a PCB that would work with Dreamcast, Wii and Xbox 360? That way I could share a stick between Wii and Dreamcast and call it into action for 2 player on the 360.

solution: get a 360 stick, dual mod it with a MC cthulhu (adding PS3, GC/wii, psx, and whatever else compatability) play sfa3 emulated on mame/fba

I don’t have a gaming PC, I’m sure my PC could run emulators, but it’s not really in a comfortable place for gaming. I do want to build a MAME Arcade Cab sometime but that could be a long way off.

Is there any way I could insert a Dreamcast PCB in? I have a third party controller I wouldn’t mind gutting.

I suppose another option would be to buy a cheap PS2 and a copy of SFA Anthology.

You could probably mod your stick with Toodles’ PiiWee kit.

Combine PiiWii with arts case and You will have gold. I will be doing this just waiting on Art. Will post the beauty after that.