Wii Hori Fight Stick

First post, but I’ve been lurking for a while. I purchased one of these, and I’d like to be able to use it on a PS2 as well as a Wii. The problem is, I’m completely new to this whole modding thing, and I’ve been doing a little research. These are the only relevant threads I found…

http://shoryuken.com/f177/hori-wii-fighting-stick-question-243729/
http://shoryuken.com/f177/2-pcbs-one-stick-possible-146124/

I have never modded before, and I have no idea how to solder things, but I can probably find somebody to help with that.

Now, how would I go about modding the Hori Wii fight stick to work on both the Wii and a PS1/2? I saw a video on YouTube of a user who completely removed the Wii PCB and replaced it with a PS2 PCB, which is sort of tempting because there are tons of controller adapters for the PS1/2. The downside is that I would lose Wii support, but that isn’t a big problem I suppose. Would modding it to a PS2 stick and buying tons of adapters be the simplest method? I do have an extra controller, but I’m not sure how to do this.

Otherwise, dual modding seems nice because Wii support would still be there, but the entire process seems very complicated, and I would still need to buy tons of PS1/2 to whatever adapters. I looked through that dual modding thread, but none of the posts had successfully dual modded a Hori Wii stick. One user was going to attempt it, but instead modded it into a PS2 stick.

Alternatively, isn’t it so that I can replace the Wii PCB with a MC Cthulu in order to work on multiple consoles? This seems complex and more costly. Oh, and I saw a thread about a universal PCB.

In short, I’m just not sure what to do or what the most simple method of being able to use this stick on multiple platforms (Wii/GC, PS1/2, PC, Dreamcast, etc). It seems like modding it to a PS2 stick and buying PS2 -> Anything adapters is the simplest and perhaps easiest method?

Thanks for any help and suggestions.