Will i be good with an hrap?

im new to sticks and im so frustrated now on which stick to buy. im leaning toward the hrap 3 and sanwas, but will i be good with that? do alot of ppl use hraps and like em? what aree my other options besides the sf4 sticks. if anyhthing ill get the fightstick but will i be good with buying an hrap. is it newbie to use a non custom stick>?

Understand if you never used a stick before, regardless whatever stick you use it WILL take some considerable time to adjust.

A better stick isn’t going to make a you a pro in an instant, it simply does not work that way. There is much more things involved that make tournament players good, it’s basically 90% mental (strategy, knowing when to commit to a move, knowing when to go on the offense / defensive, mind games, knowing match ups, knowing that Move A has more priority over Move B, and a lot of other things) and 10% physical (timing and execution of moves)

For a starter stick, you really can’t go wrong with a Standard Edition FightStick modded with some Sanwa parts.

Like all things. Newbie Stick =/= Cheap Stick.

It’s actually

Cheap Stick = Broken Stick in 1 to 3 months.

If you want to invest money to purchase a stick, make certain you buy something that IS going to be good and is going to last you a long time.

Because consider this, It’s expensive to get a good stick, but it’s EVEN more expensive to buy a stick that eventually breaks only to have to buy another stick that was a GOOD stick to begin with.

I could not have said it any better OmegaDL50. It is mainly the player, but a good stick will not restrict the skill potential of a player that a cheap stick would do.