Will MvC3 die after Evo?

No, this is not a “I hate MvC3” thread.

Considering that UMvC3 will be released within the year, will the push for this game in the competitive scene drop in between August and November? It happened to Super4 when AE was in arcades only.

Will mvc3 die after EVO, the answer is YES!! Just like SF4 when SSF4 came out, SF4 was left in the dust!! It’s a good thing I sold my MVC3 copy early!!

People are going to play to keep consistent with fundamentals and execution. Same with Vanilla to Super.

Yeah, I never understood why you would stop playing. I know when SSF4 and AE was announced, I started playing the previous version a little more frequently.

I don’t think MvC3 will die after Evo, as a matter of fact, if Online improves greatly it will last 2 more years, if they make another MvC3 character DLC pack like +6-8 characters in the future.

I’m just asking about August to November.

I think the reason that happened was because the new version of the game was available to the general public, even though not many places had it, and people were playing the new version. It’s ridiculous to think the game is going to ‘die’ in four months, but I think you can expect the hype and player base to go down a little bit, until it all explodes again in November.

Will there still be tournaments? Yes.
Will it be played at them? Yes.
Will the hype die down a bit? Yes.
Will it be dead? No.

August to November, is 3 freakin months. I’m seriously questioning people philosophies asking this question. Is UMvC3 gonna be different, have tweeks, adjustments, character changes and will ultimately (no pun intended) be an overall better game? I’m almost 99.999% sure on that it will. But that does not mean every person is going to drop the game and unplug it’s life support and every venue and stream is not gonna hold tournaments with it.